Manning Delivers…Rivers Withers

Continued from RockpileRant.com

Rod Smith getting the crowd ready to start this thing. I miss his pizza commercials.

rod smith pizza

B vs C 2

On the field for the coin toss..”Jake the Snake” Plummer. Broncos win the toss…They defer.

b vs c 3Jake the Snake plummer

First play of the game…Handoff to Mathews.

b vs c 4 handoof to Mathews

Some serious interference noise from the home crowd. At times you could tell the 12th man had its effect on Rivers.

b vs c 5

b vs c 6

b vs c 7

b vs c 8

Broncos turn.

b vs c 11

b vs c 10

b vs c 12

Touchdown #1

b vs c 13

Thomas earned that TD

Manning flashing the Ranter sign. I believe the call was “Ranter 1, In and Out burger, Black Hawk, Hurry Hurry” or something like that.

b vs c 14 ranter sign

b vs c 15

b vs c 16

Pass to Thomas who is about to get slammed.

b vs c 17

Then fumbles.

b vs c 18

Chargers recover…Cry me a River Phillips is back.

Did I mention the Chargers had a LOT of injuries usually as the Broncos were gaining momentum… Just say’n.

b vs c 19

b vs c 21 facemask

Yeah Champ is back!

b vs c 22

Rivers going down again.

b vs c 23

b vs c 24

Manning doesn’t even flinch.

b vs c 25

b vs c 26

b vs c 27

b vs c 28

Manning to Wes.

b vs c 29

b vs c 30

b vs c 31

b vs c 32

b vs c 33

b vs c 34

b vs c 35

b vs c 36

b vs c 37

b vs c 38

Krista and I really enjoyed watching this game but we never felt at ease an any point during the 60 minutes.

I’ll admit it, last years post-season kept ringing in my ears. The Chargers were formidable opponents, but the Broncos defense was up to the challenge this game.

Final Score

final score

P-F-M

You lead brotha we’ll follow. Cold weather ain’t shit.

PFM yo 2

I will not be at the game next week and this is my last Broncos blog of the season. I appreciate all who frequent here and I look forward to watching the Broncos in the Superbowl this year. I’m “D” the Ranter

cropped-ranter-logo-best-copy-purple.png

If I can’t dazzle you with my brilliance I’ll just baffle you with some bullshit.

:)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

